You go in stead

God goes to my head
what’s the meaning of this life if he’s dead
If the spirit is a spark in my brain
and my worries are all but insain

God goes to my heart
‘cause the the stories I have heard tell the part
of little children knowing more than their part

The thrill of the thought
that there might be a God
outside faith

Cast a spell over me

Still I say to myself:
Do they know? What the hell!
Can’t you see they were never that free

God goes to my head
with a smile that makes my IQ rise

Like a summon to a thousand free smiles
You intoxicate my soul with your lies

Though I’m certain
that this brain of mine

Hasn’t a ghost of a chance
in this crazy advance
God goes to my head

Honey, you go in stead

Skriv et svar

