Somebody posing

Billede

Now I know for sure
if I dig into you
I will find gold
and I’ll find a cure
for me and my stupid
pretending to be
what I’m not
which Cupid
and everyone else can see

Now i’m certain that I
can believe anything
you say about why
who and where is the sting
when everybody’s an open
storybook closing
and time is so bent
on somebody posing

These are the images
the signs and the words
through which we live
and try to be heard

I wish for the silence
I’ve always been missin’
to stop all the violence
and for once let me listen

Now i’m certain that I
can believe anything
you say about why
who and where is the sting
when everybody’s an open
storybook closing
and time is so bent
on somebody posing

3 kommentarer to “Somebody posing”

  1. knudsandbaek Says:

    I – don’t know what it means.

  2. Jan Carsten Mieritz Says:

    I do! I feel it! It’s a wonderful poem, Knud. Thank you for sharing… 😉

  3. viaartis Says:

    …and the music?

Skriv et svar

