KS: Summer Breeze

 

Summer Breeze

 

I don’t get her

’cause I’m not from her parts

I spent my life

never mind.

 

When she sings

I ought to shut up

but I think I need

to play off.

 

Never mind

when she sings

you only need one stroke

and I keep playing my jokes


my one hundred notes

as in some kind of pay off

but when I hear her sing

I wish I could lay off.

 

I’m gonna find myself some down toned wonder world

where I’m as cool as she is warm

to let her sound as layed off

as this summer breeze.

 

 

Skriv et svar

